mojoqert.blogg.se

Paprika recipe manager 3
Paprika recipe manager 3











paprika recipe manager 3
  1. #PAPRIKA RECIPE MANAGER 3 UPDATE#
  2. #PAPRIKA RECIPE MANAGER 3 MAC#

I bought the app for my mac on Novemafter they advertised their sale.

paprika recipe manager 3

Very very disapointing.UpdateThe macOS share extension is still broken.

paprika recipe manager 3

This app on the macbook is a total waste of money because it does not work.

#PAPRIKA RECIPE MANAGER 3 UPDATE#

There was an update to the Paprika app just days ago that did not fix this problem. I bought this app for my macbook on November 29,2019 and have emailed the developers numerous times about this problem. A total waste of money!!Update: Janurary 16,2020 The macOS share extension is still broken. If the app doesn't work with my version of the macOS why are they still selling it? They should state that in the information before you buy it. There have been several updates to the app and several updates to the macOS and the app on my mac is still broken. MacOS share extension is still broken Update: FebruThe macOS share is still broken and unusuable. I work in tech and I know how hard these 'features' are to resist:- No ads- No freemium upsells- No partnerships with specific recipe websites – I know what I want, don't tell me what to eat please- No pressure to post/pin/tweet my recipes- No 'smart' reminders trying to machine-learn my shopping preferences – dude, I know when I am out of nutmeg, I don't need help from AIPaprika team, I hope you're reading this: thank you for making an app that truly improves daily life. Here are the little touches that make Paprika great.- Super useful recipe scaling- Clever downloader saves tons of time- Correctly categorizes ingredients in multiple languages- Reminds you in the shopping list what ingredients a recipe is for- Fast and flawless syncing across multiple devices- Easy-to-read cookbook view – a super old iPad is our 'kitchen iPad' and just runs PaprikaEven better than what's there, is what's NOT there. Yup, we've had Paprika throughout our entire relationship – and honestly if it hadn't existed I probably would have tried to write it myself.Enough waxing poetic. Now that we're married with a baby, it's our one-stop clearinghouse for family food planning. When we moved in together, it helped us learn to shop, cook, and communicate together. When my boyfriend and I started dating, it was a fun way to share recipes. It streamlines everything about shopping, meal planning, and cooking in an age where the box of recipe cards and newspaper clippings doesn't make sense any more.This is going to sound cheesy, but food – getting it, preparing it, enjoying it – is truly the heart and soul of a household, and Paprika has been our trusty companion in this journey. This is the first app I've ever felt strongly enough to write a review of. If you asked me which app most improved my life. Totally minor, but bothers the crap out of me.All that said, I'm still very happy with the end result this app makes cooking, organizing, planning, and shopping all so much easier! The graphic interface isn't near as polished as the iPad app, and it actually is missing a very minor, but key, feature from the iPad app: I can't input fractions into the recipe. Also, it has seemed disappointing, for that price. But after paying only $5 for the iPad app, $30 for this one seemed a little steep. Not to say it's not worth it it probably would be. I figured, since I am spending time copying recipes, I may as well get it on the computer for ease of typing, so I decided it was worth pony-ing up the $30 for this app. As mentioned, I started with the iPad app, which is very reasonably priced. This has been a wonderful way to digitize and organize family recipes that are older than I am, and I am working on adding more and more.I do, however, have two issues with this app. I originally purchase the iPad app, which in my opinion is where this app really shines, and the iPad is right at home in the kitchen. Great app, bad price I have been using this app for a few weeks and have become slightly obsessed with it.













Paprika recipe manager 3